Meet our Lab Team!

Meet our lab team!

We have three Lab Leads: Nikki, Mai, and Meg. The rest of the team is Jen, Jennie, Kathy, Liz, Sarah, Zahra, and Stephanie. They are the best!

“I have been at Haugen almost 13 years, I love working in women’s health and we are more like family here. Outside of work I have 5 children, enjoy bowling on a league with my husband, and running 5ks with my dad.” – Nikki

“I have worked as a Medical Assistant at Haugen OB/GYN since 1998. I have worked in the lab for most of my career and more recently started to assist the physicians with in-office procedures. I love working with patients from the first prenatal visit to when they bring in the baby at their postpartum. When I am not working, I love cooking for my son and husband, or just relaxing and reading.” – Mai

“I have been caring for and building relationships with patients for 24 years at Haugen. I am married with 3 daughters and first grandchild coming this fall! I like to walk my dog, read, cook, and be with friends and family whenever possible.” – Meg

“My name is Jen and I have been with Haugen for 3 years. I love working at Haugen in Women’s health. At home I have 3 kids and I enjoy going to the park with them. I enjoy being outdoors and going out to dinner with my family. I also enjoy reading and watching my favorite anime shows.” – Jen

“I started working as a medical assistant in 2013 here at Haugen. Working in the medical field is something I knew I wanted to do since I was a little girl. I love being able to help patients get the care they need. When I am not at work my husband and I love to travel with our preteen and preschooler.” – Jennie

“Fun Fact: I have been working at Haugen for 2 years as a float! I enjoy traveling between all three locations. I am the youngest CMA currently. My greatest inspiration for becoming the person I am today is my Godmother. Before working at Haugen, my Godmother always had great things to say about her OB/GYN provider. Little did I know, I would be working side by side with Dr. Elfstrand. During my free time, I enjoy spending time with my family, traveling to new places by myself, and making people smile.” – Kathy

“I’ve been working with Haugen for 4 years. I decided to work in healthcare because I love learning new things and being able to leave an impact on people’s lives. My favorite thing to do outside of work is be outdoors! I love gardening, star gazing, and hiking! In the summer I spend most of my time in the garden and enjoy the evening on my hammock.” – Liz

“I naturally like to blend in and avoid attention on myself, but you’ll never see me quiet on the sidelines of my girls’ soccer games!” – Sarah

“Fun fact about me – While my ancestors hailed from the Asian continent, I was born and raised in the African continent, and now experiencing and raising a family with my husband in North American continent.” – Zahra

“I just completed my 17th year of jumping into the freezing cold lake for the Special Olympics of MN.” -Stephanie